About NZVCA

office-bearersThe NZVCA’s mission is to develop a world-best venture capital (“VC”) and private equity (“PE”) environment for the benefit of investors and entrepreneurs in New Zealand. The association is composed of:

Subcommittees

The Council has working sub-committees, each of which is headed by a Council member.

These are:

  • Government Relations
  • Investor Relations
  • Major Events
  • Professional Standards
  • Regulatory & Tax
  • Research & Monitoring
  • Venture Capital

Subcommittees also involve members who are not on the Council. If you would like to contribute by playing an active part on one of the subcommittees, please contact the Executive Director or one of the Council members.

Executive Office

Executive Director – Colin McKinnon

Tel: 09-302-5218
Mob: 027-640-6406
colin.mckinnon@nzvca.co.nz

Executive Office – Karen Lyons

Tel: 027-640-6401
karen@executiveoffice.co.nz 

PO Box 25-716
St Heliers
Auckland 1071

Registered Office

C/- Chapman Tripp
ANZ Centre
23 Albert Street
Auckland

NZVCA Council

Sets the Association’s strategic objectives, manages and controls the Association’s affairs and issues by-laws when appropriate.

Council membership

The Council of the New Zealand Venture Capital Association is composed of:

Chair: Matt Riley
Waterman Capital
Tel: 09 362 0522
matt.riley@waterman.co.nz

Past-Chair: Matthew Houtman
Pioneer Capital
Tel: 021 705 918
matthew.houtman@pioneercapital.co.nz

Treasurer: David Bell
Oriens Capital
Tel: 021 334 532
david.bell@orienscapital.co.nz

Aaron Tregaskis
New Zealand Venture Investment Fund
Tel: 09 951 0170
aaron.tregaskis@nzvif.co.nz

Andrew Frankham
Direct Capital
Tel: 09 307 2562
andrew.frankham@directcapital.co.nz

Brad Wheeler
Ernst & Young
Tel: 09 300 8165
brad.wheeler@nz.ey.com

Fergus Lee
ASB
Tel: 09 337 4807
fergus.lee@asb.co.nz

Grant Houghton
ANZ
Tel: 09 252 3513
grant.houghton@anz.com

James Hawes
Simpson Grierson
Tel: 09 977 5448
james.hawes@simpsongrierson.com

Martin Goldfinch

Accident Compensation Corporation
Tel: 021 241 1191

Mark Stuart
Movac
Tel: 021 770 740
mark.stuart@movac.co.nz

Nigel Bingham
Pencarrow Private Equity
4 917 0116
bingham@pencarrowpe.co.nz

Tim Tubman
Chapman Tripp
09 357 9076
tim.tubman@chapmantripp.com

Tony Bishop
GRC Capital
Tel: 09 915 3401
tbishop@grcfunds.com

constitution-and-governanceThe NZVCA full Constitution and Rules are detailed in the document below. Please contact us if you have any queries.

 

View the NZVCA Constitution and Rules

annual-general-meetingClick below to view NZVCA Annual Reports:

2011 Annual report

2010 Annual report